F.O.

F.O. In knitting speak this means “finished object.” Or frickin…owesome. True story.

But yes, you know what that means! The ugliest hat known to man practically flew off the needles, and is currently warming my head with double-stranded, day-glo goodness.

See? Ta dah!

20130420-223312.jpg

20130420-223350.jpgNot too shabby, eh? Once I had just gotten over the initial “holy crap you expect me to knit in the round with a strand of yarn IN EACH HAND ARE YOU NUTS” out of my system, it became quite easy.

(MySpace selfie!)

20130420-223715.jpg(Does anyone else even remember having a MySpace for a hot second?)

I also told boyfriend to watch out because soon I will be making him sweaters with cat pawprints and flowers on them. He will rue the day he met me, muah hahahahah!

20130420-224441.jpgAhem. Sorry, still coming down from my knitting high. (And my high of back squatting 220 el-bees today at a body weight of 137, what what?!!!)

Anyhoo and honestly, I enjoy the warmth of this hat, but it’s a little, well, shall we say, rainbow sherbet for my tastes.

Does anyone have a young carefree child (or perhaps a blind friend you want to play a joke on) who would like a free hat? It’s yours if you want it, just let me know in the comments!

20130420-224518.jpg

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Squat. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to F.O.

  1. Jaime Kerns says:

    I’ve got 2 girls into neon colors if you still have it! And anytime you need to practice a design w/ bright colors… you’ve got willing subjects. 🙂

  2. Kari's says:

    I think that’s a sweet looking hat! You are the bomb!

Leave a Reply

