Sock it to me!

Ok, yeah, off the grid, geesh, I know. I have some great pictures in the ol’ cammy cam files of when my father came to visit a month ago, and I hope to have some more great ones soon in a few weeks after we move into the new house, but for now, enjoy these.

Not much time to talk, off to a baseball game with boyfriend, but I did want to show off his snazzy new socks I made for his birthday! They are warm but not too thick, so he can still wear them with dress shoes. I must also admit that I took two different patterns (TheYarnHarlot’s Plain Vanilla pattern, and another called “Walter’s Manly Socks”) and smooshed them together, because Ian has very narrow feet. This allowed me to take the pattern and stripes of one, but the dimensions of another, and voila, socks that fit even a tall thin boy!

The trick was, of course, that I never wrote down after the first sock what I had changed, exactly, in order to achieve the correct look and, well, ahem, let’s just say the second sock took a little longer than the first. Ian was lamenting having one cold foot after a while 😛

But I had other things to knit, you see, plus Ian has lost the other few things I’ve knit for him in the past, so I’m kinda blah on making him new stuff, as I’m sure you can understand 🙂

Anyhoo, hope you enjoy (and thank you Ian for serving as foot model)!

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sock it to me!

  1. Marta says:

    LOVE it – and love the socks, too. Miss you two!

Leave a Reply

