In like a lamb…Out like a lamb…

Ok, so my New Year’s resolution to blog twice as much as last year is already looking like a potentially dubious goal, at best, but I’m gonna keep trying.

Part of the reason that I’ve been neglecting the blog is due to lots of the busy in my life, while good, is also stressful and then when my day is done, the last thing I want to do is sit down in front of a computer and vent. Especially when I can vent with a glass of wine (or is that whine?) to boyfriend and the kittehs. They don’t mind. (I think.)

Lots of news! First, CrossFit Games wrap-up.

I know I didn’t post the results of workouts 3-5, but they were an 18-minute AMRAP of toes to bar, box jumps, and push presses (not my best), a 12-minute chipper of wall balls and double unders (did ok), and “Super Fran” from last year, which was FRAN weights with chest to bar pullups, in an ascending ladder (3, 3, 6, 6, etc, ad nauseum) (did fairly well). Overall, I finshed 108th in the region, and our team made it to Regionals! We’ll be going to that compy in May 🙂

Even MORE AWESOME!Q!11!!11!: My mom came in 8th in the WORLD in her age group. Yes, let that sink in. EIGHTH. In. The. WORLD. Holy shitakes! She’s therefore automatically in for the actual CrossFit Games, in Los Angeles in July. So cool! (I want to be like her when I grow up! 🙂

Secondly, Ian and I are in the process of buying a house. It’s been unbelievably stressful, to the point I’ve been having mini panic attacks here and there. It didn’t help that we were under contract for one house and the deal ended up falling through because the appraised value was less than what we were under contract for by nearly 30K, so we had to walk. Boo. But we’re currently under contract AGAIN on a home we love even more, and are more cautiously optimistic about. I have to say though, after all that craziness before, I won’t totally release my breath before we close and I have the keys in my hands.

Adding to the stress of all of this is the knowledge that we have to pack up the whole house AGAIN and rent a moving van AGAIN and, well, I HATE PACKING!!! 😛 Luckily we’ll just be going across town so maybe I don’t have to pack as well? 😛

Lastly, I am still cranking out knitting stuff, but unfortunately my big projects at the moment are stealthy ones, for my new niece! My sister Carly is preggo with her first child, and as this will be the first Michel-side of the family grandchild, the sun is basically going to shine out of her lovely powdered baby behind. Natch, she is going to be gifted some sweet knitted swag. Can’t post pictures, as Mommy might see! 🙂

Phew! Ok! I have some pictures diddling around on my camera from when my papa came to visit recently that I need to get up here, but Ian’s away this weekend so I may have time to do so 🙂

Ciao, everyone, and happy spring!!!

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In like a lamb…Out like a lamb…

  1. annie says:

    “her lovely powdered baby behind”
    heehee~~EXCELLENT! No worries, however. I suspect that the sun will shine from any and all future Michel grandbabies’ powdered behinds, so keep plenty of powder on hand!!

  2. Emily says:

    U tell us what weekend & the box will help with your move Coach; that will be the Workout of the Day!

Leave a Reply

