Knitting Photoshoot

AT LONG LAST!!!

Rear view

Pattern!

Hot stuff

Well, slap my face and call me Shirley, but it finally happened, just four months later than I planned: Laminaria.

My mother was gracious enough to accompany me down to the old town landing near my childhood home to take some shots along the ocean. I may be smiley in these photos, but it was COLD!! BrrrRRrrr!

Back warmer

Rocks

Side view

After all the work, the ripping out, the reworking, the fending-off-of-kitteh–shredding-advances, and the knuckle soreness, it ended up turning out exactly how I wanted. Smallish, the color is great on me, it’s light yet fiercely warm, and it looks damn good (I received a compliment on it on my first public outing, so I think others agree :).

My favorite ultimate about knitting: all this detail from one loooong piece of yarn. What a wonderful craft!!!

Far away shot

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knitting Photoshoot

  1. john mcevoy says:

    these actually look like catalog photos
    awesome cam + photographer

    I love Michel’s

    all of emmmmmmmmmmmmmmm meh meh mehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    EXACTLY WHAT I JUST TOLD YOU!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

