Um, ok…

So. I had this long, complicated explanation for what I did today at CrossFit all laid out here in the blog. I explained the 5/3/1 protocol; I calculated 1 rep max of back squats, then 70, 80, and 90%; talked about a 4-round metcon that involved 70-lbs of extra-weight step-ups and tons of burpees. I then proceeded to describe a yummy dinner, and that I’m NEARLY FINISHED with Laminaria, finally.

Then I hit something by accident and deleted the whole post.

As I am lazy and tired, here’s a quick recap of what you missed:

Today I squatted 163lbs for 7 reps, which is 80% of my 1 rep maximum.

I lifted 70 pounds up and down a higher-than-average step 40 times, in addition to 80 burpees, in 8:02.

I cooked Trader Joe’s Balsamic Root Vegetables and organic chicken sausage. I am full.

And last, but not least, I’m NEARLY FINISHED with Laminaria, finally.

Got it?

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

