Level 1…Accomplished

Hi there!

Been off the grid a little while, I know, but I was off this weekend doing something very special with my mom…

Ohhhhh yeah :)That’s right, I am now a CrossFit Level 1 Trainer! Whoo whoop! And I had mom my right alongside me going through the process, which made it even more fun. She’s a classy lady and a helluva CrossFitter, and it was an honor to get our certifications together.

So what does this mean? It means now that I have a CF-L1 Trainer Certificate, I can start teaching others at affiliates about how to do CrossFit safely and effectively. I might start shadowing at my own local box, so we’ll see where it takes me 🙂

All I know is that I can’t believe this incredible fitness and health journey that I’ve taken over the past year. If you had told me last March that in less than a year I’d be a CrossFit trainer, I would have told you you were out of your frakin mind. And yet here I am. 🙂 CrossFit has become in many ways a big, if not sometimes the, highlight of my day.

It still has no contest, of course, to the time I get to spend with these yahoos:

As I type, kitteh is sitting on my lap, the smell of frying bacon is wafting from the kitchen where boyfriend is cooking dinner, and I’m icing my shoulder after a solid CrossFit workout.

Ah. Life is good!

And now, for and added excitement, I’m going to start throwing in some polls every once and a while. Keeps me entertained, and hopefully you all as well!

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Level 1…Accomplished

  1. annie =) says:

    I wouldn’t consider bacon a paleo “cheat”. Rather, I’d consider is a paleo “staple”.
    Did I read the wrong info??? =)

  2. saramcevoy1 says:

    I agree… bacon is not a cheat !!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

