…and ice box cake :)

Greetings! Due to my love of fitness, fiber arts, and food, I’ve decided to transcribe for all who care to hear about my trials and tribulations within these three areas of my life. Not much to post at the moment (hoping for a nice new camera for the holidays!) but some in medias res updates:

1.Knitting: Christmas gifts, and starting Laminaria in Silk&Ivory, by Tess’ Designer Yarns, in a sort of dusty brick colorway. Pictures to come soon!

2. Crossfit: Ramp up Jump rope yesterday, made it to 561 but felt like I could have gone much higher. Skill work on the WOD itself due to my nagging shoulder injury.

I am ready to have my shoulder back to 100%!!!

3. Food: currently cooking some grassfed porterhouse steaks on the stovetop for boyfriend and I, with broccoli for him and brussels sprouts for me.

Not much to show at the moment, but as it is now a short Christmas break time, I’m hoping to get this blog quickly off the ground!

Cheers to one and all, and welcome to my little corner of the world; I hope you enjoy your stay!

-Lissa

About ahoytheship

A true-blood Mainer living and loving life through CrossFit, food, and fiber arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

